New Shadow of Wrath Cover: Because the old one was for Sissies

Because you demanded it (and when I say ‘you’, I mean the people lucky enough to have read my book already), here’s a new and updated cover for Shadow of Wrath!

completeshadowofwrath

Now you’re probably wondering, why the heck did I change the cover? I’m not going to lie, it’s because the old cover looked like some shitty romance erotica:

shadowofwrathweb

Now mind you, I still think it’s a great looking piece of work…just not for my book.

Here’s what people have to say about Shadow of Wrath thus far:

****

“The ending was frustrating and sad. But in a good way. The way it was supposed to be. I can’t tell you why, because that would spoil the book. I CAN tell you that it did NOT end the way I expected it to.”  – Tara Lee, Not While I’m Reading Book Reviews

“It was Spartacus meets Mad Max. The story was edgy and raw…I highly recommend reading Shadow of Wrath or I’ll have Dog haunt you.” Jolene O’Brien

“Shadow of Wrath is raw and suspense driven. For me, it was Gladiator meets the Hunger Games.” – Gabi Daniels

“Wow. A vivid, stark and harsh portrayal of a gladiator-like situation, where death is as common as sunrise and just as bloody.” – Booknut, 21st Century Once Upon a Time Reviews

****

After seeing these reviews, and then looking at the original cover, I concluded it was as appropriate as a Unicorn performing a prostate exam (use your imagination).

In fact, the original cover screams for a book with reviews more along the lines of:

“It was a breathless piece of fiction that made my heart flutter and my loins burn, in a good way!” – Vampire Seducer

The main character Dog is so hot, I want to cover myself in bacon so he can have me for breakfast.” – Hungry for Some Lovin

“Shadow of Wrath should really be called 50 Shades of Wrath. Holy Cow!” – Yummy Mummy Reader

Anyway, I hope you all like the new cover. Tell me what you think!

Shadow of Wrath is available March 13, 2013. Meanwhile you can check out a free preview at the link below and for all those that join my email list, I’ll be giving away Shadow of  Wrath Book One (of Five) for free.

Shadow of Wrath Book One: Caged Preview

Join the email list and become one of L.W. Patrick’s sinners. You’ll be the first to receive new promotions, free gifts, and important news updates.

Note: we will never rent or sell your e-mail address to anyone.